This course also meets the requirements for the unlicensed dental assistant applying to become a
Registered Dental Assistant or obtaining an Orthodontic Assistant or Dental Sedation Assistant permit.

   


Member Login: Not Yet a Member?
   
Username:
Password:
 

REGISTER NOW as an Instructor.

REGISTER NOW as a Student.

Forgot your password?  CLICK HERE





Effective January 1, 2010, the Dental Board of California requires the employer of an unlicensed dental assistant be responsible for ensuring that the dental assistant that has been in continuous employment for more than 120 days successfully completes the following within a year of the date of employment:

  • A board approved eight hour Infection Control course that includes didactic, laboratory, preclinical and clinical instruction

  • A board approved two hour course in the Dental Practice Act

  • A basic life support (CPR) course (not included in our program)

dentassist is a Dental Board of California approved provider for the 8 Hour Infection Control Course for the Unlicensed Dental Assistant and the California Dental Practice Act.


  Program:  
 

Instruction by our Trained Faculty

Fee: $465 per student
         $365 per student for groups of 3 or more

  • 2 hour online California Dental Practice Act course

  • 4 hour online didactic Infection Control course

  • 4 hour laboratory, preclinical, clinical Infection Control instruction by our trained faculty on-site, in your practice, or at our Sacramento clinical facility

Download and submit the registration form or contact our office at (916) 443-1313 to register students and purchase our program. A reasonable travel expense will be assessed for areas outside a sixty mile radius of Sacramento, California.


8 HOUR INFECTION CONTROL COURSE
REGISTRATION FORM


 

 


dentassist has been providing dental continuing education courses of the highest quality since 1983. Our caring and enthusiastic staff of dedicated professionals will assist you in fulfilling the new requirements in a convenient and efficient way.

*California Dental Practice Act Business and Professions Code, Article 7, Section 1750 (c) Beginning 1-1-2010, the supervising licensed dentist will be responsible for ensuring that each unlicensed dental assistant, who is in his or her continuous employ for 120 days or more, has successfully completed board approved courses in the Dental Practice Act, basic life support and an eight hour course in Infection Control within one year.

 

 

 

8 Hour Infection Control About Us
About Dental CE Online "OSHA" Bloodborne Pathogens Training Contact Us
Dental CE State Requirements Webinars FAQ
Dental CE Online Resources